Keeping an Eye on the Carvon EXO – That Esk8 Life

carvon
exo

So, Carvon EXO is basically a KooWheel with enhanced esc and torque drive motors?

pretty sure its 100% a koowheel

simply has longboard wheels bolted to the end of the hub motors,

NOTE: the ESC koowheel use is actually made by a 3rd party & it is not really something that can be upgraded or improved unless the 3rd party does it.

I am new to eboards and looking at this for my first one.

We have rough roads here in England so am interested in this Carvon Exo with MBS All Terrain wheels or the belt driven Slick Revolution Flex-E board (https://www.slickrevolution.co.uk/product/flex-eboard-2/)

Any advice on which is likely to be better??

Not sure carvon can ship outside USA.

So might be better with local Business. Suggest going directly to carvon as they don’t seem to be active on forum’s.

Thanks for the reply; I have already asked Carvon and they will ship to UK and other EU countries.

Just looking for a bit of advice from people on here that may have tried the Carvon hub set up as opposed to the belt drives?

Have ordered one of the now, appears to be the best serious entry to mid level board you can get right now (or early 2018 to be exact).

Currently $749.00 buys you:

Up To 24 mph Top Speed
Up To 24% Hill Climb Ability
Up To 14 Miles range
V4 TorqueDrive Inline Dual Direct Drive Motors
97mm Blank PU Wheels (others up to 100mm optional)
36V 5500mAh/198WH 18650 Li-Ion Swappable Battery
Landyachtz Drop-Through Deck
Front and Rear Shredlights
130kg / 286 lbs Max Load

Jump onboard the bargain now: https://igg.me/at/carvonexo

Any video of that anywhere? seems unlikely, especially with 97mm wheels.